Allianz

How can we represent the daily energy savings data achieved in a dozen buildings?

Design

Bright imagined an easily understandable digital creation, in the form of a landscape that evolves according to the energy consumption data of a place. This creation is broadcast every morning in the lobbies of Allianz Real Estate buildings to make occupants aware of their electricity use.

Concept

This landscape evolves according to 4 data:

  • The tree and the seasons in the landscape provide information on the energy savings achieved
  • Biodiversity informs about the cumulative annual energy savings
  • Flows indicate annual savings of
  • The sun informs about the annual energy saving trend

Real-time generative aesthetics and information

Throughout the year the occupants of the buildings will see their trees evolve differently depending on their use of electricity in each building.

These forms are accompanied by legends so that the occupants can easily understand the data. To further raise awareness, eco-advice is delivered daily in correspondence with the creation. This is the first digital creation that allows a better understanding of energy consumption.

For Abdel Bounane, president of Bright: "This creation represents the potential of data-art, made possible by our technological solution and the digital artists who use it: the fact of representing data in a transparent, informative and emotional way, to improve everyone's daily life. »

Daily Deployment

The generation and distribution of this creation represented a real technical challenge. Every day, the Bright platform retrieves energy data for each building from energy data provider Netseenergy. This data is processed and connected to the generative landscape. Once generated for each building, the creations are then dispatched at night to the ECN screens of Allianz Real Estate buildings. Each morning, occupants are therefore informed of their consumption from the previous day and improve their behaviour accordingly. Eco-counselling is also provided as a concrete guide to improving energy behaviour.




Project Details

Data Created:

Monday, October 10, 2016

Client:

Allianz

The Allianz tree is a data-art creation that evolves every day according to the energy data of the building.


How can we encourage the occupants of a building to behave in an eco-responsible manner and reduce their electricity bills? This is the challenge that the property developer Allianz Real Estate presented us with.

Bright imagined an easily understandable digital creation, in the form of a landscape that evolves according to the energy consumption data of a place. This creation is broadcast every morning in the lobbies of Allianz Real Estate buildings to make occupants aware of their electricity use.

This landscape evolves according to 4 data:

  • The tree and the seasons in the landscape provide information on the energy savings achieved
  • Biodiversity informs about the cumulative annual energy savings
  • Flows indicate annual savings of
  • The sun informs about the annual energy saving trend

Real-time generative aesthetics and information

Throughout the year the occupants of the buildings will see their trees evolve differently depending on their use of electricity in each building.

These forms are accompanied by legends so that the occupants can easily understand the data. To further raise awareness, eco-advice is delivered daily in correspondence with the creation. This is the first digital creation that allows a better understanding of energy consumption.

For Abdel Bounane, president of Bright: "This creation represents the potential of data-art, made possible by our technological solution and the digital artists who use it: the fact of representing data in a transparent, informative and emotional way, to improve everyone's daily life. »

Daily Deployment

The generation and distribution of this creation represented a real technical challenge. Every day, the Bright platform retrieves energy data for each building from energy data provider Netseenergy. This data is processed and connected to the generative landscape. Once generated for each building, the creations are then dispatched at night to the ECN screens of Allianz Real Estate buildings. Each morning, occupants are therefore informed of their consumption from the previous day and improve their behaviour accordingly. Eco-counselling is also provided as a concrete guide to improving energy behaviour.




Project Details

Client:

Allianz

Date:

October 10, 2016

Team:

Alexis Girard and Abdel Bounane - Creative Direction & Little Workshop - Crea Dev

Distribution :

Exhibition - Allianz - Digital Art - Data Art - Energy Art

More information?

Contact us
We love what we do!

Related Projects

Do you have a question? Contact us now!

Contact Us

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
+33 1 82 83 66 63
Français
Contact
Free Demo

Fermer
Vous avez une question?

Contactez-nous

Merci, votre demande a bien été envoyée !
Ooops, quelque chose s'est produit lors du remplissage !
Contact
Free Demo
Allianz

Comment représenter quotidiennement les data d’économies d’énergie réalisés dans une dizaine d’immeubles ?

Design

Bright a imaginé une création digitale aisément compréhensible, sous la forme d’un paysage qui évolue selon les données de consommation énergétique d’un lieu. Cette création est diffusée chaque matin dans les hall des immeubles de Allianz Real Estate pour sensibiliser les occupants sur leur usage d’électricité.

Concept

Ce paysage évolue selon 4 données :

  • L’arbre et les saisons du paysage informent sur l’économie d’énergie réalisé
  • La biodiversité informe sur le cumul d’économies d’énergie annuelle
  • Les flux indique les économies d’euros annuelle
  • Le soleil informe sur la tendance d’économie d’énergie annuelle

Esthétique et informatif générative en temps réel

Tout au long de l’année les occupants des immeubles verront leur arbre évoluer différemment en fonction de leur usage de l’électricité dans chaque immeuble.

Ces formes sont accompagnées de légendes afin que les occupants appréhendent facilement les données. Pour encore mieux sensibiliser les des eco-conseils sont délivrés quotidiennement en correspondance avec la création. Il s’agit de la première création numérique qui permette de mieux appréhender sa consommation énergétique.

Pour Abdel Bounane, président de Bright : « Cette création représente les potentiels du data-art, permis par notre solution technologiques et les artistes numériques qui l’utilisent : le fait de représenter les data de manière transparente, informative et émotionnelle, pour améliorer le quotidien de chacun. »

Déploiement quotidien

La génération et la distribution de cette création a représenté un véritable challenge technique. Chaque jour, la plateforme Bright récupère auprès du fournisseur de data énergétique Netseenergy les données énergétique de chaque immeuble. Ces données sont traitées et connectée au paysage génératif. Une fois générée pour chaque immeuble, les créations sont ensuite dispatchés dans la nuit auprès des écrans ECN des immeubles de Allianz Real Estate.  Chaque matin, les occupants sont donc informés de leur consommation de la veille, et améliorer leur comportement en conséquence. Des éco-conseils viennent compléter cette création, en guise de guide concret pour améliorer son comportement énergétique.




Project Details

Data Created:

Monday, October 10, 2016

Client:

Allianz

L’arbre d’Allianz est une création data-art qui évolue chaque jour en fonction des données énergétiques de l’immeuble.


Comment inciter les occupants d’un immeuble à avoir un comportement éco-responsable et réduire leur facture d’électricité ? C’est ce challenge que le promoteur immobilier Allianz Real Estate nous a soumis.

Bright a imaginé une création digitale aisément compréhensible, sous la forme d’un paysage qui évolue selon les données de consommation énergétique d’un lieu. Cette création est diffusée chaque matin dans les hall des immeubles de Allianz Real Estate pour sensibiliser les occupants sur leur usage d’électricité.

Ce paysage évolue selon 4 données :

  • L’arbre et les saisons du paysage informent sur l’économie d’énergie réalisé
  • La biodiversité informe sur le cumul d’économies d’énergie annuelle
  • Les flux indique les économies d’euros annuelle
  • Le soleil informe sur la tendance d’économie d’énergie annuelle

Esthétique et informatif générative en temps réel

Tout au long de l’année les occupants des immeubles verront leur arbre évoluer différemment en fonction de leur usage de l’électricité dans chaque immeuble.

Ces formes sont accompagnées de légendes afin que les occupants appréhendent facilement les données. Pour encore mieux sensibiliser les des eco-conseils sont délivrés quotidiennement en correspondance avec la création. Il s’agit de la première création numérique qui permette de mieux appréhender sa consommation énergétique.

Pour Abdel Bounane, président de Bright : « Cette création représente les potentiels du data-art, permis par notre solution technologiques et les artistes numériques qui l’utilisent : le fait de représenter les data de manière transparente, informative et émotionnelle, pour améliorer le quotidien de chacun. »

Déploiement quotidien

La génération et la distribution de cette création a représenté un véritable challenge technique. Chaque jour, la plateforme Bright récupère auprès du fournisseur de data énergétique Netseenergy les données énergétique de chaque immeuble. Ces données sont traitées et connectée au paysage génératif. Une fois générée pour chaque immeuble, les créations sont ensuite dispatchés dans la nuit auprès des écrans ECN des immeubles de Allianz Real Estate.  Chaque matin, les occupants sont donc informés de leur consommation de la veille, et améliorer leur comportement en conséquence. Des éco-conseils viennent compléter cette création, en guise de guide concret pour améliorer son comportement énergétique.




Project Details

Client :

Allianz

Date :

October 10, 2016

Team :

Alexis Girard et Abdel Bounane - Direction de création & Little Workshop - Crea Dev

Distribution :

Exhibition - Allianz - Art Numérique - Data Art - Energy Art

Un complément d'informations ?

Contactez-nous
We love what we do!

Related Projects

Do you have a question? Contact us now!

Contact Us

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Démo gratuite
Contact
+33 1 82 83 66 63
Français