Pompidou Centre

How to exhibit the artistic data of the Centre Pompidou's works in a video game?

Design

In Prisme 7, major works from the collection of the Museum of Modern Art can be seen and played. The Centre Pompidou’s video game offers a plunge into an artistic and poetic universe. Navigating between colour and light, the player controls an organism that is constructed in contact with works of art such as Xavier Veilhan's Le Rhinocéros or the famous pipes of the Centre Pompidou building, designed by the architects Renzo Piano and Richard Rogers.

Concept

This fun and educational platform game allows players of all levels to learn about creation by relying for the first time on the largest collection of modern and contemporary art in Europe. Its innovation is also based on pedagogical data to deepen their knowledge, as well as educational content specially designed for teachers.


Project Details

Data Created:

Thursday, January 2, 2020

Client:

Pompidou Centre

Bright co-produced with Game in Society "Prisme 7", a video game that gives access to the artistic phenomena offered by the Centre Pompidou's art collection.

In Prisme 7, major works from the collection of the Museum of Modern Art can be seen and played. The Centre Pompidou’s video game offers a plunge into an artistic and poetic universe. Navigating between colour and light, the player controls an organism that is constructed in contact with works of art such as Xavier Veilhan's Le Rhinocéros or the famous pipes of the Centre Pompidou building, designed by the architects Renzo Piano and Richard Rogers.

This fun and educational platform game allows players of all levels to learn about creation by relying for the first time on the largest collection of modern and contemporary art in Europe. Its innovation is also based on pedagogical data to deepen their knowledge, as well as educational content specially designed for teachers.


"The video game is one of the latest art forms in our culture, but paradoxically, no game has succeeded in offering an artistic experience that immerses in the field of modern and contemporary art."

Abdel Bounane, president of Bright and producer.  

Project Details

Client:

Pompidou Centre

Date:

January 2, 2020

Team:

Bright & Game in Society

Distribution :

App Store, Android Store, Steam

More information?

Contact us
We love what we do!

Related Projects

Do you have a question? Contact us now!

Contact Us

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
+33 1 82 83 66 63
Français
Contact
Free Demo

Centre Pompidou

Comment exposer les données artistiques des œuvres du Centre Pompidou dans un jeu vidéo ?

Design

Dans Prisme 7, des œuvres majeures de la collection du musée d'art moderne se donnent à voir et à jouer. Le jeu vidéo du Centre Pompidou propose une plongée dans un univers artistique et poétique. Naviguant entre couleur et lumière, le joueur pilote un organisme qui se construit au contact d’œuvres d’art telles que Le Rhinocéros de Xavier Veilhan ou les célèbres tuyaux du bâtiment du Centre Pompidou, imaginés par les architectes Renzo Piano et Richard Rogers.

Concept

Ce jeu de plateforme ludique et pédagogique permet à des joueurs de tous niveaux d’appréhender la création en s’appuyant pour la première fois sur la plus grande collection d’art moderne et contemporain d’Europe. Son innovation repose en outre sur des données pédagogiques pour approfondir ses connaissances, ainsi que des contenus éducatifs spécialement conçus pour les enseignants.


Project Details

Data Created:

Thursday, January 2, 2020

Client:

Centre Pompidou

Bright a co-produit avec Game in Society « Prisme 7 », un jeu-vidéo qui donne accès aux phénomènes artistiques proposés par la collection d’art du Centre Pompidou.

Dans Prisme 7, des œuvres majeures de la collection du musée d'art moderne se donnent à voir et à jouer. Le jeu vidéo du Centre Pompidou propose une plongée dans un univers artistique et poétique. Naviguant entre couleur et lumière, le joueur pilote un organisme qui se construit au contact d’œuvres d’art telles que Le Rhinocéros de Xavier Veilhan ou les célèbres tuyaux du bâtiment du Centre Pompidou, imaginés par les architectes Renzo Piano et Richard Rogers.

Ce jeu de plateforme ludique et pédagogique permet à des joueurs de tous niveaux d’appréhender la création en s’appuyant pour la première fois sur la plus grande collection d’art moderne et contemporain d’Europe. Son innovation repose en outre sur des données pédagogiques pour approfondir ses connaissances, ainsi que des contenus éducatifs spécialement conçus pour les enseignants.


“Le jeu-vidéo est l’une des dernières formes artistiques de notre culture, mais paradoxalement, aucun jeu n’a réussi à proposer une expérience artistique qui immerge dans le champ de l’art moderne et contemporain.”

Abdel Bounane, président de Bright et producteur.  

Project Details

Client :

Centre Pompidou

Date :

January 2, 2020

Team :

Bright & Game in Society

Distribution :

App Store, Android Store, Steam

Un complément d'informations ?

Contactez-nous
We love what we do!

Related Projects

Do you have a question? Contact us now!

Contact Us

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
+33 1 82 83 66 63
Contact
Démo gratuite